Skip navigation

Our Friars


  • Amato Friar UPDATED

    Brother Gabriel M. Amato, T.O.R.

    Title: Director of the Dorothy Day Outreach Center
    Department: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
    Office Location: Dorothy Day Outreach Center                      
    Phone: 814.472.3359                      
    Email: gamato@francis.edu  

    Chancler_Friar

    Father Joseph Chancler, T.O.R.

    Title: Adjunct Instructor
    Department: Mathematics  
    Email: jchancler@francis.edu  

    Dobson Friar UPDATED 

    Father Christopher Dobson, T.O.R.

    Title: Director of Campus Ministry 
    Department: Campus Ministry
    Office Location: Saint Francis Hall 
    Phone: 814.472.3391                      
    Email: cdobson@francis.edu  

    Gates Friar UPDATED

    Brother Richard Thomas Gates, T.O.R.

    Title: Advancement Associate                                                                                                                                                                        
    Department: Advancement                                                                                                                                                                        
    Office Location: Raymond Hall
    Phone: 814.472.3125                                                                                                                                                                        
    Email: rgates@francis.edu

    Fr. Terry Henry

    Father Terence Henry

    Title:  Adjunct Professor
    Department:  History
    Email: thenry@francis.edu 

    Br Larry Hilferty

    Brother Lawrence Hilferty, T.O.R.

    Department: Advancement
    Email: LHilftery@Francis.edu

    Lehman Friar UPDATED

    Father Joseph Lehman, T.O.R.

    Title: Vice President for Mission Integration
    Department: Mission Integration                      
    Office Location: Scotus
    Phone: 814.472.3054
    Email: jlehman@francis.edu

    Lyons Friar

    Father Peter Lyons, T.O.R., Ph.D

    Title: Assistant Professor
    Department: Philosophy & Religious Studies                                           
    Office Location: St. Joseph Hall                                           
    Phone: 814.472.3057                                           
    Email: plyons@francis.edu  

    McGrenra Friar UPDATED

    Brother Shamus McGrenra, T.O.R.

    Email: smcgrenra@francis.edu 

    Snyder_Friar

    Brother Dennis I. Snyder, T.O.R., Ed.D

    Title: Assistant Professor of Education, Outreach Coordinator
    Department: Education
    Office Location: Scotus                      
    Phone: 814.471.1238                     
    Email: dsnyder@francis.edu

    Br Marius Strom

    Brother Marius Strom, T.O.R.

    Title: Lab Instructor
    Department: Engineering 
    Phone: 814.472.3934
    Email: mstrom @francis.edu  

    Van Tassell Friar UPDATED

    Father Malachi Van Tassell, T.O.R., Ph.D

    Title: University President 
    Office Location: Scotus                      
    Phone: 814.472.3001                      
    Email: mvantassell@francis.edu